Main Menu

Heavy Metal!!

Started by Ruckus, Apr 22, 2011, 09:30 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Ruckus

I figure I'd restart this Dragonboy classic though I fear there aren't too many metalheads in here.  Where's Buawwwwwww?  Good to have Darklands back! :beer:

So yeah, I've been listening to Agalloch a lot lately and have also just discovered math/prog techni geeks from Austin called Scale the Summit!  Fantastically melodic, technically complex nerdathon music.

SCALE THE SUMMIT "The Great Plains" LIVE (CD Release Show) HD
The bassist looks like Dark.   ;D
Can You Put Your Soft Helmet On My Head

br00ke

mjk73

Yep

Have to be in the mood

Still loving Baroness and The Sword

wolof7

Love that track Ruckus, I think regarding Agalloch, it's the vocals I just can't get behind yet...Keep those suggestions coming though, I'm a relative newb into the metal universe.

I think since I've become engaged I've started reverting to really boyish hobbies (metal, graphic novels, semi-role-playing board games about zombies) much to my fiancee's chagrin. good thing she thinks I have money  ::) ;) ;D

Also anyone else hear that GWAR intends to have sex with all of their fans? Check it:
http://www.avclub.com/articles/gwar-outlines-strategy-to-have-sex-with-its-fans,54923/
Oh, I will dine on honey dew And drink the Milk of Paradiseeeee

YouAre_GivenToFly

In high school I used to dabble in the realm of heavy metal. I was into a Swedish band called In Flames for awhile. Check them out!
The wind blew me back, via Chicago, in the middle of the night.

Ruckus

Quote from: wolof7 on Apr 22, 2011, 09:59 AM
Love that track Ruckus, I think regarding Agalloch, it's the vocals I just can't get behind yet...Keep those suggestions coming though, I'm a relative newb into the metal universe.