TV SHOWS THAT SUCK!

Started by ffghtrs, Nov 28, 2014, 02:04 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

ffghtrs

Just started watching Agents of Shield to day on netflix because i was bored and i watched Cap Amer 2 the other night.  wow what a terrible show. only two episodes in and i would rather watch a movie i've seen a million times.  Rounders that is.

what about you.  Favorite tv shows or worst shows ever.

just curious what everyone is watching and what they think.
Can you keep it simple? Can you let the snare crack? Can you let it move without holding back?

johnnYYac

I actually like Agents of SHIELD. It is cheesy, for sure, but it reminds me of TV I used to love as a kid (Greatest American Hero, Incredible Hulk, Wonder Woman, Six Million Dollar Man, etc.). I also like how it overlaps plotlines from the Marvel films, such as Thor and Capt. America 2. And I'm a huge fan of Agent Colson.

Favorite TV, past and present...
The Shield
Hill Street Blues
The Americans
Curb Your Enthusiasm
All in the Family
Walking Dead
Breaking Bad
Justified
The fact that my heart's beating is all the proof you need.

Jaimoe

I like Agents of Shield too. It gets better as it goes.

First-run shows I'm watching (I should preface I love culty or off-the-beaten-track kind of shows over mainstream):

Hell On Wheels
Orphan Black
Bates Motel
Vikings
Sleepy Hollow
Walking Dead (merely a B-series, but an ok page-turning diversion)
Grimm
True Detective
The Killing (better acting chemistry than True Detective)
Supernatural
Game of Thrones
Boardwalk Empire (I'm going to miss these characters)
Arrow (the best of the comic book shows)
Flash
Doctor Who
Inspector Lewis
Poirot
Sherlock
The Returned (award-winning French series)
American Horror Story
Dragons Den (CBC rags-to-riches reality show, which inspired Shark Tank... the latter US series stole two Dragons: Kevin and Robert)
Colbert Report
The Daily Show
HBO Boxing
Hockey Night in Canada

I'm going to return to Justified soon.