Gibson Photo Contest

Started by Mageetah, Mar 03, 2006, 06:24 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Mageetah

Hi All,
I've been on this site many times checking out posts, setlists, etc. but never pulled the trigger on joining. I've been a big MMJ fan for a few years. I've seen many shows all over the country. I've been playing guitar for three years.

Well, since I feel like I already know some of you, I thought I'd pass the word on that I'm one of the ten finalists for the Gibson.com photo contest. If you go to the following link, I'd appreciate some votes. Mine is
PICTURE # 2...

http://www.gibson.com/GibsonGood/Vote/

It would be great if you could help me out...I would definitely appreciate it. Vote daily if you can - and pass the word along to everyone you know.

The guitar in the picture isn't mine, it's a friend's. I don't own a Gibson.

Thanks in advance for your help and support. I look forward to being a part of this community.  

Jim James for President!

EC

Mahgeetah's got an h in it.   :-/

funny picture, though.

saki

QuoteMahgeetah's got an h in it.   :-/

funny picture, though.

awww, come on....it's a form of eubonics, right?  

Okay, let's all vote on it...should we accept mageetah as an alternate spelling?  

really, I'm kidding ;D

Mageetah

Hey, thanks guys. I was going for more of a Phenetic spelling with Mageetah...it's sort of taking this cool word that Jim james created and making it my own.

But hey, I can take a little razzin.

Thanks for the compliment about the pic.

Any votes I get will really help me out.

Thanks all, much appreciation.

sweatboard

You could spell it Mygeetah.
There's Still Time.........

EC

man i feel like an a-hole.

i'm sorry mageetah.  i should've trusted you instead of being skeptical of your first post.  i feel bad.

welcome to our lovely forum filled with welcoming jerks.  ;)

MMJ_fanatic

QuoteHi All,

Jim James for President!

that's the spirit!  tho' that office might put a cramp in the touring schedule..