bouncers in clubs

Started by EC, Oct 05, 2007, 09:34 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

EC

i've had a couple of weird experiences with bouncers before.  i know people who used to do that kind of work, and i've heard some real bad stories.  there are also very good bouncers/security guards in the world, for sure.

here's a link that got me thinking about this: http://www.stillepost.ca/boards/index.php?topic=91564.0

i'm thinking about people who are put in power positions: ie security guards and bouncers, who may not really have proper training in "crowd control" and general crowd maintenance.

what are peoples' thoughts?  is there a certificate that bouncers need to have?  because i kind of feel like big dudes who do a lot of blow and make upwards of a grand a night through money passing favours and are also allowed to beat people up if necessary shouldn't be there.

(the above is provocative on purp.)

dragonboy

I've had some rough experiences with power trip bouncers in the UK.

"Last night these two bouncers
And one of em's alright
The other one's the scary one
His way or no way, totalitarian
He's got no time for you
Looking or breathing
How he dosen't want you to
So step out the queue
He makes examples of you
And there's nowt you can say
Behind they go through to the bit where you pay
And you realize then that it's finally the time
To walk back past ten thousand eyes in the line
And you can swap jumpers and make another move
Instilled in your brain you've got something to prove
To all the smirking faces and the boys in black
Why can't they be pleasant?
Why can't they have a laugh?
He's got his hand in your chest
He wants to give you a duff
Well secretly I think they want it all to kick off
They want, arms flying everywhere and
Bottles as well it's just
Something to talk about
A story to tell you"
God will forgive them. He'll forgive them and allow them into Heaven.....I can't live with that.

LizKing531