Occupations?

Started by Bigsky, Jun 18, 2008, 09:55 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Agent Cooper

QuoteFuneral Director-Louisville, Kentucky

Well Love Dog, I am an obit writer for a newspaper in Michigan. I may have called you up sometime. I call funeral homes from all over.

Happy job indeed :'(
Thank goodness for MMJ to keep me uplifted!!

I don't know if we have ever talked or not, but this death business is a little different, huh?  Most people just don't understand...but why should they?
No we haven't talked, but I am familiar with your comments on the boards. I just recently signed up but I have been lurking here for years.

Everyone asks me how I can "do the obits." I didn't think I had it in me but I have been working with families and funeral homes for a few years now and I actually enjoy it. If I can make a very difficult time a little easier then I have done my job. There sure are some tough days though - you probably see it way, way more than I do. I have learned a lot, that's for sure. Thinking about mortality on a daily basis can be daunting sometimes. I have talked to people from all over the world and learned a lot about a lot of different things. I consider that an education it itself.

Positive thoughts are being sent your way Love Dog!

just lovely

Speaking of...I'm an RN in a pediatric ICU. Really sad and hard stuff, day in and day out, but I wouldn't rather do anything else. Thank goodness for this music though.

Any other nurses?

EvilGirl

Could someone put a link for the age thread?  I couldn't find it anywhere..thanks

http://www.mymorningjacket.com/cgi-bin/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1211507610
Thanks..glad I'm not the oldest!  I work as a Legal Secretary, pretty boring but it keeps me in beer and festivals  :)

tomEisenbraun