Occupations?

Started by Bigsky, Jun 18, 2008, 09:55 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Angry Ewok

Serigraph Artist & Printer at a local publishing company owned by a sports artist. He makes a big oil painting of Tiger Woods, then it's my job to reproduce the oil painting into a silk screened format.

I also frame all of the artwork. I am the shipping department. I am the webmaster. I am the receptionist. I am the cleaning lady. I do everything at my office when I'm not in the studio.

When I get off work, I get straight to work on my own art. For the first time ever, I'm making more money off of freelance art and design than I do at my full time job. That's a great feeling, but also bittersweet as it is very obvious I need to find a better job somewhere.

--- and that's 2 real 4 u.

Goat Boy

I work in the oil and gas industry as a planning engineer.  I'm a contract worker so I go where the money is.  I'm working for Shell at the moment.  zzzzzzzzzzz...

weeniebeenie

I work for a freight company. It is the most boring thing in the world. I have so much useless information stored in my brain because of it like postcodes of places I've never been and when other countries have public holidays. I'm looking for a new job.
How loud can silence get?

Love Dogg

QuoteSerigraph Artist & Printer at a local publishing company owned by a sports artist. He makes a big oil painting of Tiger Woods, then it's my job to reproduce the oil painting into a silk screened format.

I also frame all of the artwork. I am the shipping department. I am the webmaster. I am the receptionist. I am the cleaning lady. I do everything at my office when I'm not in the studio.

When I get off work, I get straight to work on my own art. For the first time ever, I'm making more money off of freelance art and design than I do at my full time job. That's a great feeling, but also bittersweet as it is very obvious I need to find a better job somewhere.