Totally Fruity

Started by ricky, Mar 06, 2009, 10:24 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

ricky8787

So i uh.... just recently started using this program called fruity loops. I've been playing music for years but im kind of new to the whole makin music with computers thing. I was just wondering if any of you fine people were experienced with fruity loops and could possibly let me hear some of your stuff for some inspiration. Even if youre not very experienced i just like hearing any music at all... even if you think its terrible. My original plan was to use fruity loops to add drum tracks to my guitar stuff that i record with cool edit. But now im discovering that you can actually make some pretty interesting music with fruity loops alone. I think I may have an appreciation for techno music for the first time in my life......AAAAHAHHHHHHH. Scary man.....scary. :o

Love Dogg

I can't help you brother, but I'm interested in this Fruity Loops you're talking about.  I assume it is a software you can purchase?
"Sometimes it runs its course in a day, babe.  Sometimes it goes from night after night."

ricky8787

Yeah, its available for purchase but I suggest trying a demo or getting some other "version" before buying... they are out there. Unless you just have like 400 dollars lying around. But in my opinion, if all you want to do is add drum tracks to your songs, and you already have a drum set, spend that money on some microphones and an 8-track or an interface for your computer.

If you dont have drums and want to try fruity loops, e-mail or pm me for more information on how to get it.

Dudley