Another Newbie

Started by ironchefbenjata, May 09, 2005, 11:34 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

ironchefbenjata

Hey now
I'm new here also. I caught the MMJ bug about six months ago. Thanks to Archive.org, I've been able to listen to some recordings. All I can say is I can't wait to see them live. It's an amazing feeling to discover a band who just really hit me on all levels. It's also a great feeliing meeting up with people who share in yout enthusiasm and love of great music. That's a big part of why I am here, to connect with people.
Musically, my loves are pretty diverse. Music that has depth, has a soul, music that speaks to me. Everything from Black Flag to the Grateful Dead. From Joy Division to Wilco. (As someone mentioned before, I'm also a true blue Jeff Buckley fan.)
I'm an aspiring writer, a library worker, a caterer, a wine geek, a musician. Anything else, just ask. It's great to be here.

SMc55

Hello and welcome  :D

It's strange but true that this band does attract interesting and all round nice people. Not that we don't have our disagreements, but we generally rub along happily together. I love Led Zeppelin and Alice Cooper  8)  (Feel free to mock  ;))

EC

Whuuuuut? Dude, you like WHO? What's WRONG with you? (totally joking.  :))

Quote'm an aspiring writer, a library worker, a caterer, a wine geek, a musician.

Wicked! We have lots of those about. :)

by the way, I've figured out that I get those weird symbols in here when I cut and paste, so I would image there will be funny symbols in here. argh.

EC

ironchefbenjata

QuoteI love Led Zeppelin and Alice Cooper  8)  (Feel free to mock  ;))

There's nothing wrong with Led Zep.