just discovered my morning jacket

Started by user_FKA_webmoster, Jun 04, 2006, 12:08 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

user_FKA_webmoster

Hi, first off, I would like to say, I am new to My Morning Jacket. My first encounter with them was at the Pearl Jam concert on June 1. The last concert I had been to was Guns N' Roses, with Bullet For My Valentine opening, so I really wasn't expecting much from an opening band. But wow, I was blown away. My Morning Jacket is a solid band, and I am so glad I was at the concert early enough to hear them. Jim James has the voice of an angel, and the songs are amazing. I had never heard of these guys before, and now I'm shocked that I haven't. They're so good, and I can't understand why word of them had never reached me. This is a great band, and they left me extremely impressed the other night.

dragonboy

Hey there!
Glad to hear you enjoyed the Jacket.
You now have 4 full albums, some early recordings & some eps to discover + you have the their headline shows to look forward to...seriously, welcome to heaven  :)
God will forgive them. He'll forgive them and allow them into Heaven.....I can't live with that.

MMJ_fanatic

Yeah dude when you see the Jacket up close and personal, you will never forget the experience--beeeeeyoutiful!
Sittin' here with me and mine.  All wrapped up in a bottle of wine.

ChiefOKONO

Welcome and right on! Have you got It Still Moves yet?  its the one i got into when i first discovered these guys...its so good!

p.s. how did you like GNR?   bullet for my valentine SUCKSSS!!!!