First Impressions of the New Songs.

Started by The_DARK, Mar 12, 2008, 12:09 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Fee71

QuoteHighly Suspicious sounds like prince singing for the Talking Heads to me.  I love both those bands so it's only natural that I like this song, although it is VERY different than anything they've ever done before.

YOU ARE RIGHT ON, aMD!!!
"FOR ALL YOUR DAYS I WISH YOU BLINDNESS"

JerseyDan

2nd listen on a new song only playlist, and i feel the "will these the songs that make them big" vibe myself. while i'm a newbie here i have seen them from the ground up, 1st show on T-Fire tour when they played with 3 local bands on a sunday night in philly at the khyber where i knew all 30 people in the room and we all walked out w/ our minds destoryed. anyway, enough dickmeasuring...

these songs are ready for the world. they have their roots and all sound like what i imagined post-Z would sound like. we are blessed they play 2 hour gigs and our faves from the club days will turn to be the ones we raise our pints to every night forever. and then we'll have nights where Masterplan or Strangulation comes out and we all talk about it. these are great times, we're lucky they are working their way up the right way...the apple is sweeter at the top.

Believe in The Jacket!

Fee71

After listening to the FM version twice today, this is RARE but Dark I have to disagree with you on something.  I LOVE "Sec Walkin". I give it to you that it will for sure get better but it still might be my favorite on the new album, it's in the top 3. I guess that what makes music, music. ;D

Nikkogino

QuoteAfter listening to the FM version twice today, this is RARE but Dark I have to disagree with you on something.  I LOVE "Sec Walkin". I give it to you that it will for sure get better but it still might be my favorite on the new album, it's in the top 3. I guess that what makes music, music. ;D

I agree....Sec Walkin' is one of my favorites right now.