Name/Avatar Origins

Started by primushead, Sep 28, 2005, 10:49 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

ms. yvon

Radiohead...like the Talking Heads song, right? :)  
:D  baby, your mind is a radio...

ms. y-von was a character on pee-wee's playhouse. friends started calling me ms. y in 1986 or so.  just kinda stuck.  it's even on my business cards.

avatar: doris day rocks the casbah.
"i don't mean to brag, i don't mean to boast, but we like hot butter on our breakfast toast."

Jaimoe

Hey everone, I'm new to the board.

I've been using the name Jaimoe for 5 years now on the music website Jambands.ca ( Canadian jamband website ). I chose Jaimoe because I love the Allmans, but more specifically, back when I chose his name, I noticed that a troubling number of people associated with Jambands.ca didn't know many of the members of the Allman Brothers ( outside of Greg, Duane, Dickey, Warren and Derek Trucks ). This of course, was/is inexcusable.

My avatar is a picture of my guitar, a G&L ASAT Classic - a Leo Fender/George Fullerton made guitar, and direct rival of a Fender Telecaster.

SMc55

Hey Jaimoe. Nice to meet you. Welcome to the board.

ratsprayer

my new moniker is inspired by pure zzzzzzzzzzen or some sort of new southern-fried album coming out very soon.
 :D

dragonboy

Who by, Kermit the Frog?
Couldn't find much info, I think it's swamp-rock  ;)
God will forgive them. He'll forgive them and allow them into Heaven.....I can't live with that.

tomEisenbraun

EZZZZZZZZZZZZ....?
(like Sunday mornin?)

I'm on that band wagon. But a wee bit more subtley so.
The river is moving. The blackbird must be flying.

EC

QuoteEZZZZZZZZZZZZ....?
(like Sunday mornin?)

I'm on that band wagon. But a wee bit more subtley so.
Yeah, subtlety is not on my menu these dayzzz. ;)

sweatboard

Is it Jim's fingers that sweat so much or is actually the fretboard on his guitar dropping all those passion tears?
There's Still Time.........

EC