Any PC wizards on the forum? Please help!

Started by dragonboy, Jan 09, 2006, 08:13 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

dragonboy

I seem to have a virus of some kind that is giving me all kinds of PC problems.
I updated to Norton2006, which says I'm virus free but that simply can't be true.
It started with a pop-up page (I have a stopper) that said it was a free virus scan of some kind. I get it all the time now & over the last few days things have gotten much worse.
I sometimes can't open new windows on the internet, pages freeze or close themselves, I've lost my address bar & today I can't access my hotmail or yahoo email account.

I'm not too good with PCs & have never had a problem like this. Any help or advice would be much appreciated!
Thanks in advance.
God will forgive them. He'll forgive them and allow them into Heaven.....I can't live with that.

EC

What browswer are you using, sweet pea?

Are you IE or mozilla?

EC

Just sent you a pm.  Hope it helps.   :-/

Jellyfish

Could be spyware...download and run the adware program.
The fact that my hearts beating
is all the proof you need

dragonboy

Hey EC - Just sent you a PM!

It would seem I have a Trojan (not detected by anti-virus software) & will have to put my PC in for repairs!!!  >:(
God will forgive them. He'll forgive them and allow them into Heaven.....I can't live with that.

dragonboy

QuoteCould be spyware...download and run the adware program.

Thanks Jellyfish, am downloading Spybot right now.

EC

I just sent you another email from something I remembered from before.

Also, and I'm sure spybot is awesome, but I actually downloaded a spyware program, and it totally fucked my computer.  It wasn't until after I installed it that my computer went blank, and I had to have a repairman come and take it off, and then it was smooooth again.

But I don't think it was called spybot.  So maybe that one's okay.

Get thee to the mozilla website immediately!!!

EC