Jim speaks to Berklee students...

Started by RockNRollJunkie, Aug 24, 2008, 12:43 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

RockNRollJunkie

http://www.berklee.edu/news/159/my-morning-jacket-frontman-speaks-to-students

Dunno if anyones posted this or not. I just happened to be checking out the site and saw that on headlines.

I've always wanted to go to Berklee but I'm no asian prodigy and I didn't pop out of my mom with a Fender in hand. Chances of getting in are slim if you haven't done on or the other.

But anyways, Jim looks shmexy with a tie. And makes a REALLY good point on music downloading! Three cheers for Jim!
See mom, I have friends. I'm on a "forum".

Penny Lane

such copyright protection goes against James's belief that forcing people to pay a specific price for music isn't the way to go. "It's kind of like an honor system, or a grab basket," he said. "I've got a lot of friends that download music for free. I don't hold that against anybody, because people need a lot of things that they don't have. So if somebody wants to hear our record and they take it, I'm glad they can listen to it. But if you do get on your feet, or if you do steal a record and end up liking it, go buy a T-shirt, go pay for a ticket, support them. . . . It's so weird that you could ever put a price tag on music. If you get a record and you listen to it every day, it's this huge part of your life, it's worth a lot. You should maybe give them $300 for it. If you only listen to it a couple times, maybe you should only give them 50 cents for it."

wow-that pic is HOTTTTTT and the words inspiring ;-)
but come on...there's nothing sexy about poop. Nothing.  -bbill

ManNamedTruth

is he holding a pipe?
That's motherfuckin' John Oates!

easy way

"the time is with the month of winter solstice, when the change is due to come..."

RockNRollJunkie

is he holding a pipe?

Wow, you know, it looks like a pipe...man...thats sexy. I bet his home smells like rich mahogany and leather bound books.