Main Menu

New to board

Started by theenglishman, Apr 17, 2005, 11:49 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

theenglishman

Hi, I am new to board.

I am from Manchester , England and love MMj so much. I love a lot of similar music and Americana style music like The Band, Neil Young, Dylan, etc. I love Lynyrd Skynyrd. I also love lots of other music like Big Star, The Byrds, led Zepplin , Jeff Buckley and British groups like the Stones, Zep, The Smiths, The Stone Roses, Joy Division and New Order.

Theres too many bands to list here.

I look foward to contirbuting to the board.

Thanks ,

James

SMc55

Hi James, nice to meet you. Welcome to the board. There are a few of us Brits here. We're hoping for a tour this summer. Have you seen them live?

corey

We don't take kindly to strangers!

:)
Just kidding.
http://www.dimeadozen.org/torrents-details.php?id=37417

I just downloaded this SBD show from The Band last night. It sounds great. Get it if you don't already have it.

SMc55

QuoteHi, I am new to board.

I am from Manchester ,

Got to ask - are you a Man U fan? Just watched them whopp my team  :'(   Dream over for yet another year.

Chills

Hi James, welcome to the board!
You seem to have a fine taste in music and you love Big Star too, that's pretty cool.

Oh yeah doctorinthehouse, I watched the game too, I'm kind of a Man U supporter  8).
It seems there's a lot of work for Newcastle...hope it betters soon for you. All respect for Allan Shearer though, he's still great!

SMc55

Thanks, Chills. Shearer is the greatest, and you're right, there's a lot to do. Just wish some of them would stop acting like idiots.

theenglishman

QuoteHi James, nice to meet you. Welcome to the board. There are a few of us Brits here. We're hoping for a tour this summer. Have you seen them live?

Hi thanks for the message.

I seen them live i think last year or year before... they played at manchester Academy 3 and it was stunning. I havent seen anything like them live.