Main Menu

Book Idea

Started by RastaRunner5, Jun 15, 2007, 02:46 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

RastaRunner5

this idea happened within the last 30 minutes...

i was thinking about compiling a book kind of like a guide to My Morning Jacket's music...complete with setlists of every show they have played, stories, where to get recordings, pictures, reviews, etc... i want it to be definitive with all the information out there (maybe even youtube urls)

Phish fans have done something similar with the Phish Companion...it contains setlists for every show and fans submit reviews and stories...its a great set up and a great asset for fans

i think this would be a great project to undertake and as a current college student, i have had professors with publishing connections

let me know what you think? would u be willing to help out and send stories/ reviews?? i was also thinking of submitting all the proceeds of the book to a charity

again, i thought of this in the last 30 minutes so dont burst my bubble just yet

thanks for your input,
rich

The DARK

Hmmm...you might want to start with Low Dog's page, you could get some good stuff from that.

We don't have all of their early setlists, though.

Good idea though, maybe we can donate some proceeds to the Rud?
In another time, in another place, in another face

RastaRunner5

yeah i would def be up for that...i figure we may have some missing setlists but u never know what can turn up through research and what not....this project will probably take over a year, at least

BH

I would love to help.
I'm digging, digging deep in myself, but who needs a shovel when you have a little boy like mine.

RastaRunner5

cool...i havent been able to stop thinking about this

here are some ideas i have had:

get stories, reviews, song histories from people here on the board and their friends