EVil urges pt 2??? is this good intentions???

Started by dkessler175, Jul 03, 2008, 11:54 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

dkessler175

Ok so i know im kind of new to the forum but ive been on an endless search to complete my mmj discography when i stumbled upon this on amazon...i dont know how long it has been there but its my first time seeing it...http://www.amazon.com/New-Release-My-Morning-Jacket/dp/B00192GU5C/ref=sr_1_40?ie=UTF8&s=music&qid=1215143341&sr=1-40

Also, i rok at an independent record store and we get a magazine titled "Performing Songwriter" and last month they had an interview with Jim James about evil urges... and in the tracklisting on teh far left side i found it interesting that they had the album listed as two parts the first part title evil urges containing tracks 1-13 and part two simply titled good intentions with no tracks listed...hmm.  maybe this will be like when system of a down released the whole mesmerized/hypnotized album....just thought i would share

-dan

also mmj broke into the top 100 influential bands in the past ten years in a report done by "Performing Songwriter"

The DARK

That's very strange...though Evil Urges was in itself a work of two parts and a second album wouldn't make sense with the material they have.

If this amounts to anything, it's a new single or ep, which would astound me.  :)
In another time, in another place, in another face

dkessler175