Main Menu

Steam Engine

Started by jahabe08, Feb 19, 2010, 01:19 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

jahabe08

I have been a long time follower and i dont post frequently.. However i feel like i should share this with you guys... So i was listening to Steam Engine today while going through a car wash and it was towards the ending of the song (basically the last verse) I decided to turn it up as loud as i could stand it and the feeling that came over me was better than any drug you could ever do almost as good as sex :) It was like time stopped. I felt like the music controlled everything including myself.  Words really cant describe that feeling. FYI i was sober and heading to work... Anyways hope to meet some of you guys at Merriweather..

jahabe08

I wish i was an english major or writer then you would fully comprehend the feeling that came over me :)

FiddleCastro

I know exactly what you mean....

I hope I get to experience it live...

See you at Merriweather.
I NEEDED IT MOST WHENEVER tbh

TEO

Their music has given me more than one epiphany...great story!  :)
"You are only as young as the last time you changed your mind" T. Leary

Ghosts_on_TV

QuoteI have been a long time follower and i dont post frequently.. However i feel like i should share this with you guys... So i was listening to Steam Engine today while going through a car wash and it was towards the ending of the song (basically the last verse) I decided to turn it up as loud as i could stand it and the feeling that came over me was better than any drug you could ever do almost as good as sex :) It was like time stopped. I felt like the music controlled everything including myself.  Words really cant describe that feeling. FYI i was sober and heading to work... Anyways hope to meet some of you guys at Merriweather..

Right on.
Some girls mothers are bigger than others girls mothers...

Jon T.