When people really know you.

Started by EC, Jan 31, 2005, 06:34 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

EC

Okay, even though I'm trying to cut down on posts, I want to share.

I work in the theatre field, and a few years back some guys called Artscape came into this huge old Distillery District, and re-did everything.  All the buildings were restored, and there was office space available to artists at a much more reasonable rate than we can normally afford.

There's no real purpose to that story except to describe that it's a very cool place.  No cars are allowed.  There are cobblestone walkways.  All the original beamwork is exposed, and you can see the grid letters and numbers, and the big rolling conveyer belt where they used to send the whisky down.  It's special.

So, I started working there about a year ago, and I like my job, but after a year you start to get attached to a place, and I've never really had a section of the office that was mine, so I kind of had to move and shuffle all the time.

This morning I came to work and the woman I work for had made me a desk.  Like, actually made it.  And got me a phone and a lamp.  And file cabinets.  And a big bulletin board.

And on the bulletin board, there was a little red paper square.  And when I looked closer, I saw that it was a miniature picture of Acoustic Citsuoca that she had downloaded and printed.  

It made me very happy.  :)

SMc55

It made me very happy.  :)

I'm not surprised. It's things like that that make the world go round. What a cool woman  8)

Why would you want to cut down on posts? I like hearing your thoughts. Sometimes they're a bit random, but they're the best ones.

peanut butter puddin surprise

YEAH!  why cut down on posts?  bring it on, we're all ears here.  

besides, it's great talking with you and hearing your thoughts.

glad to hear that, she is really cool for doing that for you.

I have a similiar story...see "why Marcy is a good friend"  :)
Runnin' from somethin' that isn't there