NFL predictions?

Started by johnconaway, Jan 07, 2005, 10:54 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

sweatboard

QuoteLike I said, Payton Manning sucks.

I've only got one response for this...........................................................................................

There's Still Time.........

SmoothOprtr

LOL

Look, this guy have never won one big game. He lost them all in college and left with no national championships and now has a 3-6 playoff record as a pro.  The three wins came this year against Denver and last year against Denver and KC which were all very winnable games.  As soon as he has to beat an opponent who might cause him some difficulty he chokes.  
The only two things in life that make it worth livin Is guitars that tune good and firm feelin women

sweatboard

Don't hate.
I'm a graduate of the University of Tennessee and I can tell you that he did win plenty of big games.  Just because he left without a National Championship doesn't mean he sucks or can't win a big game.  It's takes a team to win a championship.  Tee Martin won a National Championship and you can see where that got him in the NFL.  Peyton is an outstanding Quarterback and an even better person.  New England was the better team, end of story.
There's Still Time.........

SMc55

Quote Peyton is an outstanding Quarterback and an even better person.  New England was the better team, end of story.
Will he transfer to another team, do you think?

Jellyfish

QuoteIt's takes a team to win a championship.

Exactly.Peyton is the best QB in the league,that doesn't mean he is on the best team.Any team in the NFL would shell out the big bucks for this guy,one bad game doesn't destroy all his accomplishments.

Next weeks games,my predictions:
Patroits 24...Steelers 10(Sorry John,but Pittsburgh didn't really look good saturday against the Jets)
Falcons 28....Eagles 14
The fact that my hearts beating
is all the proof you need

MMJ_fanatic