Main Menu

Hello

Started by foomex, Jun 15, 2011, 12:59 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

foomex

Hi, didn't see any intro threads (didn't made a full search tho).

Just wanted to say hi, I signed up to find luck for the Boston show, still no luck.
I'm a beginner fan, don't own any records, but have downloaded a fistful of songs since "It Still Moves", and own Okonokos. Looking to get the whole discog starting with Circuital.

I got into them -I think- because Dave Grohl once mentioned them, recommended them, or maybe MMJ opened for Foos? Not sure, but I know it was Foo induced for me.

Yeah, I'm an intense Foo fan and... well that's it, just wanted to say hi. Oh, and I'm from Mexico

kydiddle

Welcome!  :thumbsup:

Try to get some bootleg shows from this fantastic blog: http://www.thesteamengine.net/
Cow temperature.

Crispy

Heya foomex, welcome, and I think the thread you were looking for was this one: http://www.mymorningjacket.com/forum/index.php?topic=1634.msg261628#new

I can thank Dave Grohl for introducing me to MMJ too -- here's my entry in that thread poking a little fun about it:

Quote from: Crispy on Apr 04, 2011, 07:42 PM
Quote from: Ru-day on Apr 04, 2011, 03:44 PM
   I first discovered Y.Y from "I'm not there yet". The emotions that his voice struck in me where incomparable to anything before, I was blown away. I immediately left the theater and walked into Virgin to by the soundtrack... From that point on it was history; I became a huge fan of MMG and of course of the man (Yim Yames). I might have a small crush on Yim Yames...OK maybe a big one.