Started by mickeyreds, May 31, 2005, 03:11 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

MickeyReds

As long as you keep a straight face...

SMc55

MickeyReds

As long as you keep a straight face...

SMc55

Yeah. Some great quotes - I use them a lot, especially "I'm gonna take back some of the things I said about you" when somebody does something impressive  ;D

antoniostrohs

utonynashm

whothrewthecake

hellaciousc

EC

QuoteBottle Rocket

Heh.  hi hellacious.

Rushmore.  (because it's better.  ;))

fitzcarraldo

Hard question, but currently it's got to be Dr. Strangelove, The Fisher King, Night on Earth, Wings of Desire,  Hard Eight or Boogie Nights.

marktwain

BIGVICLBI

braveheart, matrix, star wars can't decide.

SmoothOprtr

Probably Goodfellas, but it's way too broad a question... lol I used to work as a critic for a few small papers before I had to grow up....

Rob Roy was better than Braveheart and The Life Acquatic was better than Bottle Rocket or Rushmore...

Let the debating begin!
The only two things in life that make it worth livin Is guitars that tune good and firm feelin women

fitzcarraldo

Yeah, saw Bottle Rocket recently (ummm)...but I would definitely say that his other 3 films are super special.
Rushmore, Tennenbaums and Life Aquatic all play like a great record ala MMJ's It Still Moves!

aMillionDreams

I have to make the case for Bottlerocket.  I'm not going to claim that it's Citizen Kane but I think it is far better Than the Life Aquatic.  For those who didn't like it, watch it again with the volume up.  There are a ton of "throw-away" lines and background action that are hilarious but are rarely picked up on first viewing.  I might have liked it better than Royal Tennebaums but Rushmore is still the best of the Wes Anderson collection.  I will close with a speech from Rushmore: