are they peaking?

Started by slimkim, May 27, 2008, 03:22 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

slimkim

I have been listening the boys for about 4 years and really dig on them. I will admit i have gone a bit too much lately as this is all that i listen to but i don't care cuz i enjoy it...they speak to me. the music, the lyrics, the passion...

anyway, here is my question to you all... do you think the band is currently peaking musically together as a band, making music and playing it? also, do you think jim's voice is at his best right now?

if not, what year do you think they were making the best music and playing it together and when do you think jim's voice was the most pure ?

i am still trying to decide as i listen to each year, it's hard to say... they have clearly progressed as a band, but now that i am entrenched in them, you can go back and make claim to some of the performances e.g. 12/17/00 the way that he sings, wow! no pun intended... i mean that is good stuff. also 12.14.00 musically the show was amazing. the flow and transition of songs. wow.

and then there is performances such as the recent show from amsterdam 5.16.08. the stream is posted on the site. i mean that sheet is pure.

i mean, can it get any better?

see you all in nyc... i just scored some tix by the grace of craig and his list... as well as charlottesville...

I am in love with this soul, it's a meaning that i understand...

there's a pool and a pond... pond's good for you...

Love Dogg

I don't think they are peaking at all.  I think they are progessing with each day, with each show they play.  I think this year will take a lot out of them.  I think they are giving it their all and that they've missed us as bad as we've missed them.

They still seem to really enjoy being around each other and that, to me says that they will remain feeding off of each other creatively.  And until the day where they each need their own tour bus, I think they will click.