Best beginner's MMJ album??  Please give input!!

Started by david6591, Aug 04, 2008, 06:09 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

David B.

So I'm just getting into MMJ's music and I only have 4 songs (I'm Amazed, One Big Holiday, Wordless Chorus, and Off the Record) but I love what I hear and I want to buy a MMJ album before I go on vacation tomorrow?  So I wanted to know what you guys think is the best MMJ album for a beginning listener like me?  I was initially thinking Z, but from what I've previewed Evil Urges on itunes, I was really intruiged.   Thanks for the input!!

ycartrob

At Dawn is 1 of my all time favorite albums of all time; right up there with the best of all time, IMO.

At Dawn, my final answer.

welcome

TGMC421

I second that, Tracy!

A tad different than Z or Evil Urges, but the essential, IMO.

Croweyes1121

bold99

for a beginner I'd go with Tennesse Fire...start from the beginning.
Last Fair Deal Gone Down...

BH

I'm digging, digging deep in myself, but who needs a shovel when you have a little boy like mine.

The DARK

Okonokos is the best way to get into their music, I have found.

Also, Z is an absolute classic and the reason I got into them.
In another time, in another place, in another face

DaFunkyPrecedent

God damn those shaky knees.

thatswhatshesaid

my first album was it still moves.  but, i think all their albums are great, so you can't really go wrong with any of them.

nice thread by the way!

Erik26

go with Okonokos and branch off. It won't matter after long you will be lost and hooked
The fact that my heart's beating,
Is all the proof you need

Grateful Chabo

i would go with okonokos, you can hear songs from at dawn, ism, and z...plus live is where the magic happens
"Listen to the river sing sweet songs to rock my soul."

Love Dogg

QuoteAt Dawn is 1 of my all time favorite albums of all time; right up there with the best of all time, IMO.

welcome

I say At Dawn, too!