Palin's Bra: Support for Quitters (of nicotine delivery products)

Started by johnnYYac, Jan 01, 2011, 11:57 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

johnnYYac

Have you quit smoking recently?

WELL?  HAVE YOU?

Sorry, I'm a bit tense. 

Think of the improved health!

Think of the money you'll save!

Think of all the others like you!

Come here for support. 
The fact that my heart's beating is all the proof you need.

johnnYYac

I'll start.

Hi.  My name's John.  I've been a smoker since my freshman year of college, so its been 25 years!  About a pack a day (sometimes more) since then.  I've probably quit about a half dozen times, totalling maybe 3 or 4 years.

Enough's enough.  After some stalling, I'm quitting again.  Join me.

I'm using Nicorette 2 mg mini lozenges this time.  In  the past, I've also used Wellbutrin, but I'm trying to avoid the mind meds this time. 

Good luck everyone.  Let me know how its going.

Ruckus

I like this Johnny.  I start tomorrow, I think.  Best of luck to ya.   :)
I had made it for quite some time and then I completely relapsed at T5. 
Can You Put Your Soft Helmet On My Head

johnnYYac

Quote from: Ruckus on Jan 01, 2011, 12:26 PM
I like this Johnny.  I start tomorrow, I think.  Best of luck to ya.   :)
I had made it for quite some time and then I completely relapsed at T5.
Yeah, I was smoke-free for over a year when I started touring with MMJ in April 2010.  Then it was on and off again through the year.  All that driving and being away from my family made it easy to fall off the wagon. 

2011 has the potential to be a great time to be a MMJ fan, with the new album and tour, so it may also be a time of temptation for folks like us.  Let's do this so we can live to see MMJ 20 years from now! 

More importantly, so we can live to see our children graduate, get married, and have kids of their own.

Tracy 2112

Hello

My name is Tracy and I kicked nicotine on August 1, 1990.

(Hello Tracy)